Kobe Bryant

Image

He was born  Aug 23, 1978 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania to Joe and Pamela Bryant. He studied High school at  Lower Merion High in Pennsylvania. When he finished high school, Duke University  recruited him but rather than attend college, he decided to declare for the NBA Draft straight out of high school. He is one of the youngest player in NBA at the age of 17. Kobe Bryant was drafted by the Charlotte Hornets with the 13th pick in the 1996 NBA Draft, year 1996. He was traded to his dream team Los Angeles Lakers. He is also the youngest player in basketball history to join in NBA All-Star team.

He is the starting guard of the Los Angeles Lakers until now. 34 years old of age, he played NBA basketball 17 years straight. Kobe is the most well-known player rather than Michael Jordan. He also have five championship titles and he is also the 4th scoring player, he passed many legends because of his passion in this sport. He is also one of the players of team USA in FIBA and Olympic games. Kobe bean Bryant is also the one is always compared to the legend Michael Jordan.

When I was a child, he is my idol and he is also my inspiration to be better in basketball. For me, Kobe Bryant is the best all-around player of basketball. He is also my favourite and I am a huge fan of Kobe. I always likes to watch the games of Kobe because he is a great player. I believe that he will have his very last championship before his retirement. When I was a child, he is my idol and he is also my inspiration to be better in basketball. 

Buendia, Jem Vicedo

Leave a Reply

